Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Jim Cochran

State Farm® Insurance Agent Jim Cochran

Rating: 5 stars out of 5 (111 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Talon Baskin

January 17, 2023

5  out of  5
"Lee gives exceptional service! We are thankful for her!"

Lon Freund

January 11, 2023

5  out of  5
"Been with State Farm for 20+ years. I can honestly tell you not all agents are the same. Mr Cochran employs in my opinion the best team out there. Marcus is my go to guy with any question and even calls me periodically to discuss if I qualify for a different or better discount! Please do your homework shop the rest but in the end you will come to realize this team is the best!"

madison fisher

January 6, 2023

5  out of  5
"Kyle was extremely helpful. This was my first time purchasing insurance and he walked me through step by step. He helped me select the best plan specific to my needs. He was very professional and patient."

Sherry Martin

January 5, 2023

5  out of  5
"I can't say enough good things about this office! I needed to change insurance due to the never-ending increasing cost and I wanted to be able to talk to a live person because with my current company I could never talk to anyone without being on hold forever! Lee Nix was exceptional and saved me over $350.00 a month!! We use them for our business account where I work and I just switched over for my personal auto. Lee is always available when I call and she helps me with all my questions. Everyone should call and get a quote, it can't hurt and she might even save you some money. Very happy client!"

T Hill

January 1, 2023

5  out of  5
"Steve took great care of me and my family. I had many questions from the start and by the end of the process we’re very satisfied the right carrier and agency choice was made."

Megan Myrand

December 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"I've been with this company for many years. Lee Nix is always so helpful and I can always go to her for any questions or adjustments that I need on my policies."

Glenda Sue Gaines

December 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jim Cochran’s office has been handling our insurance needs for the past 9 years. The staff is always very helpful. Marcus is very knowledgeable in all lines of insurance and is always ready to answer my questions. Thank you."

Robin Ensor

December 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great service. Marcus has gone above and beyond to help us with our insurance needs."

Sue Berry

November 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Lee Nix has done an outstanding job in helping us with the insurance on our new home. Great customer service and professionalism."

Cindy Ford

October 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"I worked with Marcus for a new auto policy and he made everything so easy and convenient!"

Miracle Films

September 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Exceptional service. Marcus takes care of everything and has helped me customize my coverage for my business and personal policies. I have known him since his first day at State Farm and he ALWAYS treats me like family."

Hunter Estrada

September 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"I got in touch with Kyle Buchanan to acquire renter’s insurance for my apartment and had a great experience. He was professional, timely, and made the phone call enjoyable throughout the process. I highly recommend reaching out to Kyle at the Jim Cochran State Farm Agency."

Courtney Michelle

September 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"I had the pleasure of working with Lee Nix for homeowners insurance. Her knowledge and experience blew me away. I had tons of questions and she patiently went through each one and never made me feel like I was taking too long. I could hear her greet people as they walked in and she talked to them like family. She is amazing and a go to person. Call her!"

E. C.

August 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Been with Jim since 1980's, staffs always helpful and courteous."

Gary Averitt

August 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been with State Farm Insurance for over 45 years, around 30 with Jim's Office. I have dealt with many different representatives over the years, but Lee Nix has defined what customer service within the Insurance Industry should be. She is very knowledgeable, professional, has always either had the answer to my question, or was able to find the answer for me. Lee is always willing to help, without coming over as an Insurance Salesperson, she has always kept service first knowing that SERVICE is what keeps people coming back. Lee has established the benchmark for Customer Service.....Thanks Lee!"

Eva Houle

August 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"I had excellent experience with this insurance. I was dealing with Marcus McMahon, very knowledgeable, great, wonderful!!!!! 5 stars to Jim Cochran State Farm insurance. Thank you Marcus!!!!!"

ivy moore

July 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"The agents are always pleasant and try to make sure they've answered all your questions."

Sherry Buchanan

June 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Kyle Buchanan is very knowledgeable, friendly and helpful. He made sure we had the right insurance coverage for our needs."

Lola Terni

June 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"I feel blessed to have Gretchen Gruver as my agent for so many years. She has been the best guidance for my insurance needs from day one and she continues to do it . Gretchen is gifted in customer service, knowledgeable, assertive and has many more qualities and personality trades that make her the superb agent she is. As her client I know I am receiving the best advice. She is always a pleasure to talk to and makes me feel well taking care of. With Gretchen as my agent I have peace of mind my insurance needs are in great hands."

Frank Sams

June 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been with Jim Cochran since moving to The Woodlands in 2011. The service has been great and Lee is always there to help me out on any questions or concerns I might have. Would highly recommend to anyone looking for a good local insurance agent."

Cristi Ray

June 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Been with this company personally and commercially for over 20 years. Always great service and very informative and an all in all great company to work with. Always great rates. Easy to change policies. Always friendly personal service. Very competent in their Field"

CSB Sailing

May 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"State Farm Jim Cochran is very attentive and listens to their Customers, good job!"

Charles Aguayo

May 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Marcus at Jim Cochran's is very attentive, extremely detailed, and always available! Excellence service."

Christel Barbara Angelica Garrett

May 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"I want to thank Lee Nix for taking care of me in the years since I lost my husband. Since he took care of all our financial decisions, I was at a loss when he died in so many ways. I was so overwhelmed with insurance decisions, and Lee has answered every question, and handled my payments on the phone while making me feel as though I am a valued client. I have never met Jim Cochran although he’s a member of my church, but he obviously has a very devoted employee who takes care of my every need. I have asked Lee not to retire until I join my husband. Thank you Lee, you are amazing!!👏👏👏"

Nicole Reed

May 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"I highly recommend using Jim Cochran State Farm! They have always taken great care of me! Lee is exceptional to work with!"